Swimsafer Program

ActiveSG Swimsafer 2.0 Program in Singapore
A boy demo a streamline posture for swimming.

Swimsafer Program

ActiveSG SwimSafer™ 2.0 programme was introduce after swimsafer 1.0 lapse. The aims was to teach swimming proficiency and water survival skills to children to reduce drowning incidences and to make swimming lessons fun and progressive with the priority of water safety in mind. Swimsafer 2.0 comprises of 6 stages. Stage 1 (One) , Stage 2 (Two) are Beginner Level, Stage 3 (Three) and Stage 4 (Four) are Intermediate Level and finally Stage 5 (Five) Silver and Stage 6 (Six) Gold are Advance Level. Stage 5 and 6 have swimming timing for Freestyle, Breaststroke and Backstroke for 50m and 100m respectively. This awesome swimsafer program has been the main focus for many MOE swimming program.

When booking a swimsafer test, students will need to go thru 2 components. First component is the swimsafer online theory test. This online theory test require you to do quizzes by logging into the swimsafer quizzes to do the mulitple choice questions. There are 15 questions for each stage 1,,2,3 and there are 20 multiple choice questions for each stage 4, 5 and 6. The passing mark for theory is 80%. If you need the swimsafer model answer, you can download here. To log into the Online Swimsafer quizzes, click here.

ActiveSG Swimsafer 2.0 Stages Explained

Swimsafer Theory Model Answers

Swimsafer Quiz Answers

FREE DOWNLOAD 10 pages of Model Answers (All levels)

Send download link to:

Confident Kids, Strong Swimmers


FAQ for Swimsafer (General)

Our next swimsafer test will be held at Clementi Swimming Complex on 29th (Sun), 30th (Mon), 31st (Tue) Aug 2021.

Click here to do the swimsafer quizzes if you have enrolled. Good luck.

You will see the message prompt “Well done! You have completed the swimsafer 2.0 quiz.” Read More

Your coach can do the assessment and make recommendation. If you need assistance or second opinon from us, we would be glad to help. Click here to register and select “Swimsafer Skill Assessment.”

As long as he is in the weekly swimming class. There is entry age limit for swimsafer. The earlier the better. Some children achieved their swimsafer stage 1 at 4 year old. By the time they are 5 or 6 year old, probably at stage 3 or stage 4 bronze.

Hi, swimsafer program are meant for everyone irregardless of water phobia or not. The syllabus are progressive and safe. You can be assured your child will cope well in this program.

There are altogether 6 (Six) Stages in the Swimsafer 2.0 Program. Stage 1 (One) , Stage 2 (Two) are beginner, Stage 3 (Three) and Stage 4 (Four) are Intermediate and finally Stage 5 (Five) Silver and Stage 6 (Six) Gold are advance level.

There are many factors that determine how slow or how fast your child can complete the whole swimsafer program. Sometimes, poor attendance rate or the lack of interest, or the child not paying much attention can prolong or affect their learning ability. Again, it is rather subjective. As a rough guide, a child may take around 2-3 years to complete the whole thing.